18ème ICASA | 29 NOV - 4 DÉC 2015 | HARARE | ZIMBABWE
LA CONFERENCE INTERNATIONALE SUR LE SIDA ET LES IST EN AFRIQUE
APPEL A CANDIDATURE POUR ABRITER LA 19ème CONFERENCE INTERNATIONALE SUR LE SIDA ET LES IST EN AFRIQUE (ICASA 2017)
ICASA 2015 Zimbabwe > Opening Ceremony Speakers
ICASA 2015 Zimbabwe > Opening Ceremony Speakers

Archive for the ‘Opening Ceremony Speakers’ Category

Michel Sidibé
Tuesday, October 27th, 2015

Depuis sa nomination par la Secrétaire général Ban Ki-Moon en 2009, comme directeur exécutif de l'ONUSIDA et Secrétaire général adjoint de l'ONU, la vision ‟zéro nouvelle infection au VIH, zéro discrimination et zéro décès liés au Sida” de Michel Sidibé a fait écho dans le monde entier. Sous sa direction l'ONUSIDA a travaillé pour s'assurer que personne n'est laissé pour compte dans la réponse au VIH et que chacun ait ...  [Read more]

Dr. Leila Pakkala
Tuesday, October 27th, 2015

Leila Pakkala est le Directeur Régional de l'UNICEF pour l'Afrique orientale et australe, un poste qu'elle occupe depuis mars 2014. Basée à Nairobi, elle est responsable de la direction, de la supervision et de l'orientation de l'UNICEF dans 21 pays ainsi que la Représentante de l'Organisation auprès des gouvernements, des donateurs, du secteur privé et de la société civile dans cette région. De 2010 à 2014, Mlle Pakkala fut la ...  [Read more]

Dr. Matshidiso Moeti
Tuesday, October 27th, 2015

Dr. Matshidiso Moeti, vétéran en santé publique, fut la première femme directrice régionale de l'OMS pour l'Afrique. Elle a rejoint le bureau régional de l'OMS pour l'Afrique en 1999 et a occupé plusieurs postes supérieurs au sein de l'Organisation. Au plus fort de l'épidémie de VIH/Sida, Dr. Moeti a dirigé l’Initiative “3 par 5” de l’OMS dans la région de l'Afrique. Une initiative qui a aidé à établir des systèmes ...  [Read more]

Dr. Babatunde Osotimehin
Tuesday, October 27th, 2015

Secrétaire Général Adjoint des Nations Unies et Directeur Exécutive du Fonds des Nations Unies pour la Population (FNUAP) Dr. Babatunde Osotimehin, un leader mondial en santé publique et en autonomisation des femmes et des jeunes, est particulièrement axé sur la promotion des droits humains, la santé sexuelle et génésique ainsi que la population et le développement. Depuis sa nomination en 2011 comme Directeur Exécutif du ...  [Read more]

ÉVÉNEMENTS
HEBERGEMENT
OBTENEZ UN VISA
CONVOYEUR OFFICIEL DE ICASA 2015

18th ICASA | 29 NOV - 4 DEC 2015 | HARARE | ZIMBABWE
INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON AIDS AND STIs IN AFRICA
ICASA 2015 Zimbabwe > Opening Ceremony Speakers

Archive for the ‘Opening Ceremony Speakers’ Category

Michel Sidibé
Tuesday, October 20th, 2015

Since his appointment as Executive Director of UNAIDS and Under-Secretary-General of the United Nations by Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon in 2009, Michel Sidibé’s vision of zero new HIV infections, zero discrimination and zero AIDS-related deaths has echoed around the world. Under his leadership UNAIDS works to ensure that no one is left behind in the response to HIV and that everyone in need has access to life-saving HIV services. He ...  [Read more]

Dr. Leila Pakkala
Tuesday, October 20th, 2015

Leila Pakkala is the UNICEF Regional Director for Eastern and Southern Africa, a position she has held since March last year. Based in Nairobi, she is responsible for leadership, oversight and guidance to 21 UNICEF country offices as well as the representation of the organization with governments, donors, the private sector and civil society in this region. From 2010 to 2014, Ms. Pakkala was UNICEF’s Director of Private Fundraising and ...  [Read more]

Dr Matshidiso Moeti
Tuesday, October 20th, 2015

Dr Matshidiso Moeti, a public health veteran, is the first woman WHO Regional Director for Africa. She joined the WHO Regional Office for Africa in 1999 and has held several senior positions in the Organization. At the height of the HIV/AIDS epidemic, Dr. Moeti led WHO’s “3 by 5” Initiative in the African Region, an Initiative that helped establish systems for the provision of antiretroviral therapy in countries and resulted in a ...  [Read more]

Dr. Babatunde Osotimehin
Monday, October 19th, 2015

United Nations Under-Secretary-General and Executive Director of UNFPA, the United Nations Population Fund Dr. Babatunde Osotimehin is a global leader of public health, women’s empowerment and young people, particularly focused on promoting human rights, including sexual and reproductive health and rights, as well as population and development. Since his appointment as UNFPA Executive Director, effective 2011, he has spearheaded efforts by ...  [Read more]

ONGOING
ACCOMMODATION
SECURE YOUR VISA
OFFICIAL CARRIER OF ICASA 2015