18th ICASA | 29 NOV - 4 DEC 2015 | HARARE | ZIMBABWE
INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON AIDS AND STIs IN AFRICA
ICASA 2015 Zimbabwe > OVERVIEW > Governance Structure
Overview

Governance Structure

struc

 

Dr. Ihab Ahmed
President: Society For AIDS in Africa (SAA)
Chair: 18th ICASA Conference 2015

Dr. Pagwesese David Parirenyatwa
Minister: Health and Child care Minister representing the Government of Zimbabwe
Co chair : 18th ICASA Conference 2015

 

The major committees of ICASA 2015 include:
ICASA 2015 Coordinating Committee (ICC)
International Steering Committee (ISC)
Conference Program Committee (CPC)

 

1. ICC: International Co-ordinating Committee
Person E-mail Designation Country
Dr. Ihab AHMED dr_ehab@hotmail.com SAA Egypt
Dr. Namwinga CHINTU namwingac@hotmail.com SAA Zambia
Mr Luc Bodea lucbodea@yahoo.fr SAA Ghana
Hon. Dr David Parirenyatwa dparirenyatwa@yahoo.com Co-Chair ICASA Zimbabwe
Dr. Gerald Gwinji ggwinji@gmail.com PS- MoHCC Zimbabwe
Mr. Raymond Yekeye ryekeye@nac.org.zw NAC Zimbabwe
2. ISC: International Steering Committee
President et Vice-President de la Conference      
Dr. Ihab AHMED dr_ehab@hotmail.com SAA. ICASA 2015 Chair Egypt
Hon. Dr David Parirenyatwa dparirenyatwa@yahoo.com ICASA 2015 Vice-Chair Zimbabwe
Prof. Seni KOUANDA sekouanda@yahoo.fr SAA Burkina
Dr. Namwinga CHINTU namwingac@hotmail.com SAA Zambia
Mr Luc Bodea lucbodea@yahoo.fr SAA Secretariat Ghana
Mrs. Lois Chingandu lois@safaids.net SAA Zimbabwe
Dr. Amissa BONGO amissa@gmail.com SAA Gabon
Prof S Tlou tlous@unaids.org UNAIDS RSTESA South Africa
Prof. Robert SOUDRE robertsoudre@yahoo.fr SAA Burkina
Dr Meskerem Bekele Grunitzky meskeremgb@gmail.com SAA Togo
Zimbabwe Representatives     Zimbabwe
Dr. G. Gwinji ggwinji@gmail.com MOHCC Zimbabwe
Dr. T. Magure tmagure@nac.org.zw NAC Zimbabwe
Dr. O Mugurungi mugurungi@gmail.com MOHCC Zimbabwe
Mr. Raymond Yekeye ryekeye@nac.org.zw Head Local Secretariat Zimbabwe
Dr Bwakura bwakura@africaonline.co.zw MOHCC Zimbabwe
Dr. A Mushavi mushavia@yahoo.co.uk MOHCC Zimbabwe
Dr. Agnes Mahomva amahomva@pedaids.org EGPAF Zimbabwe
Dr. T. Mutasa-Apollo tsitsiapollo@gmail.com AIDS & TB Unit Zimbabwe
Michael Bartos bartosm@unaids.org UNAIDS Zimbabwe
Prof S. Rusakaniko srusakaniko@gmail.com College of Health Sciences Zimbabwe
Chairs and Co-Chairs      
Prof Seni Kouanda sekouanda@yahoo.fr Chair Scientific Programmme Burkina
Prof J. Hakim jhakim2000@yahoo.com Co- Chair Scientific Programmme Zimbabwe
Prof Sheila Tlou tlous@unaids.com Chair Leadership Programme South Africa
Dr O. Mugurungi mugurungi@gmail.com Co Leadership Programme Zimbabwe
Ms. Morenike Ukpong toyinukpong@yahoo.co.uk Chair Community Programme Nigeria
Lois Chingandu lois@safaids.net Co Chair Community Programme Zimbabwe
Regional Representatives (National AIDS Councils)  
Prof. john IDOKO jonidoko@yahoo.com NACA Nigeria
Dr. El-Adas Angela aeladas@ghanaids.gov.gh GAC Ghana
Smail Mesbah smesbah51@yahoo.fr Comité National de Prévention et de lutte contre les IST/SIDA Algeria
Prof. Vincent P. PITCHE vincent.pitche@gmail.com Conseil National de Lutte contre le SIDA Togo
NAC   Benin
Dr Bouyagui Traore bouyaguitraore@sante.gov.ml  Director of National Programme/ SIDA Mali
Dr Fareed Abdullah fabdullah@sanac.org.za SANAC South Africa
International Organisations  
Dr Amina Chakkar ChakkarY@unaids.org UNAIDS MENA Egypte
Iris Semini seminii@unaids UNAIDS RSTESA South Africa
Niyi Ojuolape niyiojuolape@yahoo.com UNFPA  USA
Dr David Okello okellod@who.int WHO Zimbabwe
Reza Hossaini rhossaini@unicef.org UNICEF Zimbabwe
Cheikh Tidianne Cisse cisse@unfpa.org UNFPA Zimbabwe
Verity Nyagah verity.nyagah@undp.org UNDP Zimbabwe
Hopolang Pharoro Pharoro@ilo.org ILO Zimbabwe
Caroline Kun (PA – new rep is yet to come) caroline.kun@wfp.org WFP Zimbabwe
Hubert Gijzen h.gijzen@unesco.org UNESCO Zimbabwe
Nicholas Nyamapfeni nicholas.nyamapfeni@unodc.org UNODC Zimbabwe
Delphine Serumaga delphine.serumaga@unwomen.org UN Women Zimbabwe
Yves Souteyrand
Dr Asamoah-Odei Emil Jones asamoahodeie@afro.who.int WHO Afro RDC
Frank Lule (Rep. Dr. Asamoah-Odei Emil) lulef@yahoo.int WHO Afro Congo
Mr Tewodros (Teddy) Tadesse tewodrost@mycals.net CALS Ethiopia
Dr Morissanda Kouyaté morissanda@gmail.com Inter African Committee Ethiopia
Justin Coffie jukoffi@unfpa.org UNFPA Togo
Dr. Benjamin Djoudalbaye benjamind@africa-union.org A U Commission Ethiopia
Vincent Pelletier (Rep. Stanislas Mommessin) vpelletier@aides.org  AIDES France
Stanislas Mommessin smommessin@AIDES.org AIDES France
Baba Goumbala bgoumbala@aidsalliance.org Alliance Senegal
Donors
Sarah Mascheroni mascheronica@unitaid.who.int UNITAIDS Geneva
Jose Mauricio Cysne cysnem@who.int UNITAIDS Geneva
Fode Simaga SimagaF@unaids.org UNAIDS GENEVA
Linda Mafu linda.mafu@theglobalfund.org Global Fund Geneva
Iyade KHALAF khalafi@francophonie.org OIF France
Mr. Craig Mcclure cmcclure@unicef.org UNICEF New york
International NGO’s: Community      
Mr Innocent Laison Ilaison@africaso.net

innocentlaison@yahoo.fr

AfricASO Senegal
Marcos Sahlu sahlum@unaids.org UNAIDS Geneva
Jean Marc Boivin jmboivin@handicap-international.org
Handicap International France
Muriel Mac-Seing (Rep. Jean Marc Boivin) mmacseing@handicap.international.org Handicap International France
Angeline Chiwetani a.chiwetani@gmail.com PCB NGO Delegation Zimbabwe
Mrs. Lois Chingandu lois@safaids.net Safaids Zimbabwe
Franck Derose fderose@TheCondomProject.org

Fderose@gmail.com

Comdommize ( UNFPA) USA
Kene C. Esom kene@amsher.org AMSHER South Africa
Nadhem oueslati oueslati_nadhem@yahoo.fr
International: Science organizations      
Mr Bernard Kadasia bernard.kadasia@iasociety.org IAS – research Geneva
Prof Jean Francois Delfraisy jf.delfraissy@anrs.fr ANRS France
Brigitte Bazin (Rep. Prof. Jean Francois Delfraisy) brigitte.bazin@anrs.fr ANRS France
Dr Louis Pizarro louis.pizarro@solthis.org Solthis France
Alain Azondekon alainazon@yahoo.fr Benin
Prof Serge Eholie speholie@afnet.net Resapsy Ivory Coast
Mark Troger trogerm@state.gov PEPFAR Zimbabwe
Anthony Daly a-daly@dfid.gov.uk DFID Zimbabwe
Lina Wahrner lina.wahrner@gov.se SIDA Zimbabwe
Jorge Pereiro-Pinon jorge.pereiro-pinon@eeas.europa.eu EU Zimbabwe
Staci Leuschner sleuschner@psi-zim.co.zw PSI Zimbabwe
Edward Brown edward_brown@wvi.org WVI Zimbabwe
Jan Vossen jvossen@oxfam.org.uk OXFAM Zimbabwe
Tanja Lubbers tlubbers@hivos.org HIVOS Zimbabwe
Willian Mutero (Acting Country Director) william.mutero@plan-international.org PLAN Zimbabwe
Amy Herman-Roloff (Acting Country Director) bjy2@cdc.gov CDC Zimbabwe
Christopher Zishiri czishiri@theunion.org TB Union Zimbabwe
Karen Kasan kkasan@usaid.gov USAID Zimbabwe
Dr Eka Williams e.williams@fordfoundation.org Ford Foundation South Africa
Lawrence Musa Lewis lawrence.lewis@eda.admin.ch SDC Zimbabwe
Muchaneta Mukamuri director@znnp.org.zw ZNNP+ Zimbabwe

 

ICASA INTERNATIONAL SECRETARIAT

MR LUC ARMAND BODEA – ICASA 2015 DIRECTOR
CLEMENCE ASSOGBA – REGISTRATION MANAGER
MARA NAKAGAWA HARWOOD – ONSITE PROGRAM MANAGER
CAROLINE CARDONA – ONSITE OPERATION MANAGER
MR FOUSSENI SALAMI – ON SITE IT MANAGER
MR IBRAHIM GADO – PARTNERSHIP & TRANSLATION OFFICER
MR. SYDNEY HUSHIE – COMMUNITY/YOUTH PROGRAMS COORDINATOR
MR. SAMUEL AMOAKO – PROJECT ACCOUNTANT
MR. NANA YAW OSAM MENSAH – REGISTRATION OFFICER
MR.ELVIS KASAPA – IT /WEBMASTER ADMINISTRATOR
MR. CHRIS NUATRO – PARTNERSHIP & FUNDRAISING OFFICER
MR. JUDE LARYEA – IT/ WEB OFFICER
MR. GORDON TAMBRO – PROGRAM OFFICER
LOCAL ICASA SECRETARIAT
Raymond  Yekeye Head of Local Secretariat
Tesa Chikaponya Logistics Manager
Tariro Chikumbirike Media & Communications Manager
Medelina Dube Fundraising and Marketing Manager
Ben Ncube Transport Logistics Officer
Patience Mutiti Logistics Officer
Darlington Changara Technical Program Adviser
Basil Mutanga Procurement Officer
Alfonce Nengoma Finance and Administration Manager
Walter Mawere Press & Communications Officer
Donald Mujiri Press Liaison Officer
Walter Chakuzira Logistics Officer
Bridget Shambare Logistics Officer
Abigail Mutetwa Program Assistant
Constance Tavaguta Program Assistant
Angie Machiya Program Assistant
Basilia Tinarwo Program Assistant